Abominable Reviews

Page 1 of 7
July 8, 2020
I don't know if I'll ever have the desire to see Abominable again, but in the moment I enjoyed what it had to offer.
April 20, 2020
Viewers under the age of 10 will have few quibbles with this perpetually pleasant, animated adventure about the cross-China odyssey of a troubled tomboy and her pet yeti.
January 29, 2020
It's truly beautiful to look at, even if the premise is rather light.
January 10, 2020
Abominable is my sleeper animated feature of the year that everyone should see. You'll come out feeling greatly entertained and happy.
January 10, 2020
It's akin to taking a roller-coaster ride where it feels like your stomach is jumping up into your throat
January 6, 2020
This is a film all about inclusiveness, kindness, empathy and healing, which are all things sorely lacking in today's world, it seems. Maybe that is why I found this film so emotionally appealing.
January 5, 2020
An endearing friendship story between underdogs. [Full review in Spanish].
December 13, 2019
Family doesn't have to mean father, mother, children and in-laws, sometimes there are missing people, so friends take up the slack, and even animals can be family members, especially large, white, furry ones. Abominable is fun entertainment.
December 12, 2019
Abominable is extremely predictable, but still a fun ride for the whole family.
November 27, 2019
Animated or otherwise, we need more movies like Abominable. It's a feel great film that's funny, charming and has a heart as big as its title character.
November 24, 2019
The final result transcends any such conventions as its locale, character design, and wholesome messaging rise above to allow it to escape easy comparisons.
November 8, 2019
Originality is not one of its virtues, but it does have heart and good intentions. [Full Review in Spanish]
November 6, 2019
A satisfying, character-driven road movie.
November 6, 2019
DreamWorks Animation's Abominable is delightful entertainment for the whole family.
November 4, 2019
Abominable is a lovely movie which, rather than having a cold and cynical heart, is filled with the warmth of friendship and creativity. It's quality family fair of the extra cuddly kind.
October 21, 2019
A charming and effective film. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 17, 2019
Despite the generic feel of the movie, the characters elevate the material further than it should really go.
October 17, 2019
Please, regardless of whether you have children in tow, see this beautiful movie about music and the magic it creates. What a gorgeous film.
October 15, 2019
Heart-warming and visually ravishing, new animated adventure Abominable may not boast the most original concept but it's very big on charm.
October 15, 2019
Stunning visuals and a great case combined with a well told story make Abominable one of the best animated films released so far this year.​
Page 1 of 7